Damn it all, WordPress…

As you may know, I’ve been doing a series of posts about my misgivings about the direction of sex laws in Western society. Now, thanks to the nonsensical save system used by WordPress, I’ve lost my next two posts, which I’d already completed and planned to post in the coming days.

Crap. I really don’t get this. You’d think if I’d already saved something, it would stay the way I’d saved it. But WordPress uses some weird system where a saved file can revert to an earlier version if you make changes to it — I don’t really get how this works, but it’s incredibly annoying. This isn’t the first time I’ve had this issue, but it’s the first time when I’ve lost so much work. I guess the lesson is to not depend on WordPress to save work-in-progress files from now on.

Well, I suppose that means I’ll need to reconstruct my completed posts from memory. It shouldn’t be too hard, since I already know what I want to say. But it’ll still be a bit of work, and a huge pain in the ass. So pardon me if there are some gaps in my postings on that topic for the next week or so.

Leave a Reply

